• Our Mission

    The Vashon Island School District provides all levels of education from Pre-K through Grade 12 in both traditional, comprehensive schools and alternative learning programs. We believe our mission is to equip every student to engage, thrive, and contribute in an ever-changing world.

  • Physical Address:
    Chautauqua Elementary School - 3rd Floor
    9309 SW Cemetery Road
    Main: (206) 463-2121
    Fax: (206) 463-6262

    8AM - 4PM Monday thru Friday


    Mailing Address:
    Vashon Island School District
    P.O. Box 547
    Vashon, WA 98070-0547

Superintendent's Office

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Dr. Slade McSheehy Superintendent Rm 306 463-8534 smcsheehy@vashonsd.org
Jodi Burwell Executive Assistant to the Superintendent Rm 306 463-8534 jburwell@vashonsd.org

Business Office / Human Resources

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Matt Sullivan Executive Director of Business & Operations Rm 304 463-8524 msullivan@vashonsd.org
Amy Sassara Director of Human Resources Rm 304 463-8529 asassara@vashonsd.org
Kay Adams Finance Manager Rm 304 463-8527 kadams@vashonsd.org
Tiffany Rice Payroll Officer Rm 304 463-8526 trice@vashonsd.org
Oanh Meyers Fiscal Coordinator Rm 304 463-8525 omeyers@vashonsd.org

Special Programs / Teaching & Learning

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email
Kathryn Coleman Director of Student Services Rm 305 463-8532 kcoleman@vashonsd.org
Dr. Stephanie Spencer Director of Teaching & Learning Rm 305 463-8531 sspencer@vashonsd.org
Sherry Mitra Data Analyst Rm 305 463-8530 smitra@vashonsd.org
Tory Gateman Administrative Assistant Rm 305 463-8528 tgateman@vashonsd.org

Technology / Facilities / Food Services

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email
John Stanton Director of Technology 463-8633 jstanton@vashonsd.org
Kevin Dickerson Director of Facilities 463-8629 kdickerson@vashonsd.org
Carole Elliott Facilities Manager 463-8671 celliott@vashonsd.org
Lisa Cyra Food Service Director 463-1104 lcyra@vashonsd.org