Vashon Island School District

To equip every student to engage, thrive, and contribute within an ever-changing world.

  • Vashon Island School District - District Office

    Mailing Address:
    P. O. Box 547
    Vashon, WA 98070-0547

    Physical Address:
    Chautauqua Elementary
    9309 SW Cemetery Road
    Phone - Main: (206) 463-2121
    Fax (206) 463-6262

    District Offices are located on the Third Floor of Chautauqua Elementary School.  

Office of the Superintendent

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Michael Soltman Superintendent Rm 306 463-8534 msoltman@vashonsd.org
Donna Donnelly Assistant to the Superintendent Rm 306 463-8534 ddonnelly@vashonsd.org
Jodi Burwell Board Secretary Rm 306 463-8533 jburwell@vashonsd.org

Business Office & Human Resources

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Matt Sullivan Executive Director of Business & Operations Rm 304 463-8524 msullivan@vashonsd.org
Amy Sassara Human Resource Director Rm 304 463-8529 asassara@vashonsd.org
Kay Adams Finance Manager Rm 304 463-8527 kadams@vashonsd.org
Tiffany Rice Payroll Officer Rm 304 463-8526 trice@vashonsd.org
Oanh Meyers Fiscal Coordinator Rm 304 463-8525 omeyers@vashonsd.org
Heather Sutton Administrative Assistant Rm 304 463-8580 hsutton@vashonsd.org

Student Services - Special Education & Curriculum

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email
Kathryn Coleman Director of Student Services Rm 305 463-8532 kcoleman@vashonsd.org
Dr. Stephanie Spencer Director of Teaching & Learning Rm 305 463-8531 sspencer@vashonsd.org
Sherry Ann Mitra Data Analyst Rm 305 463-8530 smitra@vashonsd.org
Tory Gateman Student Services Secretary Rm 305 463-8638 tgateman@vashonsd.org

Support Services - IT / Facilities / Food Services

First Name Last Name Title Location Phone Number Email
John Stanton Director of Technology 463-8633 jstanton@vashonsd.org
Kevin Dickerson Director of Facilities 463-8629 kdickerson@vashonsd.org
Chris Zehnder Custodial Services Manager 463-8671 czehnder@vashonsd.org
Lisa Cyra Food Services Manager 463-1104 lcyra@vashonsd.org
Sherry Schlosser Food Services Secretary 463-8528 sschlosser@vashonsd.org
CLOSE